Лиги Италия

Italy Serie A betting odds

The Italian football league championship is one of the most traditional in Europe and the world for the number of great stars who have passed through there, the importance of their clubs and the tactical innovation that has always accompanied Italian managers. To this we must add the quality of the Italian football player that is reflected in 4 FIFA World Cups and the particularity that they usually stay in Italy for much of their careers, giving a plus to their local championship.

The current format of Serie A consists of the 20 most important clubs in Italy according to the promotion and relegation system, where each club faces the remaining 19 twice throughout the year with one game at home and the other as a visitor, 3 points are assigned to the winner of the match and one point for the tie, the club that scores the most points at the end of the season is proclaimed champion.

Although its origin dates back to 1898, when several league championships divided into regions around Italy were disputed, the championship with a format similar to the current one, was born in 1929, where the categories are divided into two separate tournaments called Series A and Series B. From its beginnings, Series A was dominated by three clubs; Internazionale, Bologna and Juventus.

In the 1940s, Torino, a local rival of Juventus, was the one in charge of dominating Italian football with a legendary team known as Il Grande Torino, which revolutionized football in its time by taking a tactical scheme developed by Herbert Chapman, manager of England's Arsenal at the time, and perfected it, leading them to win 5 scudettos (the name given to the Serie A trophy) in 8 years in addition to being the base of the Italy national team. This team had a dramatic shutdown after several of its members died in a plane crash.

The next decade would see the emergence of AC Milan that with their trio of Swedes, Gunnar Gren, Gunnar Nordahl and Nils Liedholm, known as Gre-No-Li, marked the 1950s and early 1960s. Then, the Juventus would become the team to win in the Series for a period of about 20 years, with the guidance of Giovanni Trapattoni on the bench and the Frenchman Michel Platini on the pitch, winner of 3 Ballon d'Or in a row at that time, in addition to other world-class stars like Paolo Rossi, for example.

At the end of the 80s, Silvio Berlusconi bought AC Milan and hired Arrigo Sacchi as manager, which would mean the beginning of a new golden stage for the club that, thanks to the Dutch Marco Van Basten, Frank Rijkaard and Ruud Gullit, would conquer the Series A and two European Cups. Fabio Capello would replace Sacchi but would keep the winning mystique at the club adding to the talent that the Milan club already had other great players such as Jean-Pierre Papin, Dejan Savicevic or Zvonimir Boban. That team earned the nickname of the invincibles for a streak of 58 games without losing in Serie A, a record that still remains in force in Italy.

Juventus took over from AC Milan in the mid-1990s with players like Alessandro Del Piero, Zinedine Zidane or Edgar Davids and has established itself as the most winning team in league championships in Italy to date. Despite Calciopoli, a series A match-fixing case in 2006 (just after the world championship achieved by the Italy national team in Germany) which led to several sanctions, one of which was against Juventus, which led them to be relegated to Series B in addition to starting the championship with 17 fewer points. This sanction led to the departure of several of the club's star players such as Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Patrick Vieira or Fabio Cannavaro, in addition to economic losses due to relegation at different levels.

This opened the Internazionale's chance to win titles locally with Roberto Mancini and José Mourinho, in the second half of the 200s. In fact, with the Portuguese they would become European champions with players like Wesley Sneijder or Samuel Eto'o. Despite Calciopoli, Juventus would return a year later to the top category of Italian football and, under the management of Andrea Agnelli, managed to win local titles again, in fact, he has won the last 8 Serie A championships.

Best football players of Serie A

The history of the Italian league has also given way to surprise teams that have managed to get among the greats, as was the case of Maradona's Napoli, who won 2 Serie A titles in the late 1980s or AS Roma in early 2000 with Francesco Totti, Cafú and Batistuta that was directed by Fabio Capello. In the 90's, the most important modern era of Italian football, it had teams such as Parma that had Hernán Crespo, Fabio Cannavaro or Gianluigi Buffon, Lazio de Alessandro Nesta, Pavel Nedved or Juan Sebastián Verón, led by the Swedish Sven Goran Eriksson who would win Serie A in the 1999-2000 season.

Currently, Serie A is a multi-club race to topple the most powerful club in the country; Juventus. Clubs like the Internazionale by Antonio Conte, the Napoli by Gennaro Gattuso or the AS Roma by Paulo Fonseca compete to reinforce themselves and achieve the necessary consistency to overcome Vecchia Signora accompanied by surprise in the last couple of seasons; Bargamo's Atalanta also comes from a good performance in the UEFA Champions League with players like Josip Ilicic, Alejandro Gómez or Duvan Zapata. The main player-level reference is Cristiano Ronaldo, although Lazio striker Ciro Inmobile, Belgian Romelu Lukaku from Internazionale, emerging Italian talent from Federico Chiesa or Nicolo Zaniolo also stand out.

Series A has been characterized throughout its history for being a very difficult championship, physically and tactically demanding, with teams that had very solid defenses and great talents on the offensive side that always gave a show based on the competitiveness of their clubs.

We also want to invite you to in which you can get a 100% till €150 in your first deposit and will have access to all major sporting events worldwide.

Показать еще
Выбранные ставки отобразятся здесь.
Добавьте 2 или более ставки чтобы поставить экспресс и выиграть больше.
Идеальное сочетание реального и виртуального!
Betmaster в твоем мобильном
Betmaster принадлежит Reinvent N.V., компании, действующей в соответствии с законами об азартных играх Кюрасао и на основании лицензии номер 1668/JAZ.
Reinvent Ltd зарегистрированная в соответствии с законодательством Кипра, регистрационный номер HE347217, адрес регистрации Larnakos 22, здание Fregata, эт. 2, офис 102, Aglantzia, 2101, Никосия, Кипр, относится к той же группе компаний и действует как платежный посредник для Reinvent N.V.
Файлы cookies
Для персонализации Betmaster использует файлы cookies. Продолжая пользоваться сервисом, вы соглашаетесь с этим.