Лиги Англия

English Premier League betting odds

The Premier League of England is, possibly and depending on personal tastes, the best football league in the world and it was not for less, considering that the English claim the creation of this sport. English football in general, taking the Premier League, the Championship (second category of English football) and even League One (third category of English football), has received a lot of foreign investment in the last couple of decades and this has maximized tournaments that In case they were interesting, it now brings together the most top players and managers in the world, which is why it is the most watched league in any sport on the planet.

The Premier League has existed under that name since the 1992-93 season. However, since 1888 there has been the English league championship formerly known as Football League First Division or simply First Division. Originally, it was made up of 12 clubs, of which, funny enough, some are in the current edition of the Premier League such as Wolverhampton Wanderes, Aston Villa or Everton FC, and the first champion was Preston North End, who currently plays in the Championship and those who managed to win that first season undefeated, which earned them the nickname of The Invincibles. In those first seasons and until the beginning of the 20th century, Aston Villa was the benchmark club in England, achieving 5 First Division trophies.

In the early 20th century, the English championship stood out for its parity where no club was particularly dominant until the arrival of Herbet Chapman's Arsenal FC who gave the Gunner club its first league championships until its sudden death in 1934, from when Joe Shaw and George Allison took over and led Arsenal FC to 3 other First divisions for a total of 5 league championships during the 1930s.

After the break caused by World War II, in the 50s and 60s, the most important team in England was Manchester United, which, in the first instance, thanks to Sir Matt Busby and his generation known as the Busby Babes where he was, among others, Sir Bobby Charlton. That team was characterized by having an average age of between 21 and 22 years with players from the Manchester United youth system and other players from other clubs at a very young age. That generation was hit hard by the Munich air disaster in 1958, where 8 players would die and 2 would suffer injuries that would prevent them from playing football again. Matt Busby took the surviving team members of the tragedy and along with additions like Dennis Law and George Best, would lead the Red Devils, again, to the top of English football when in 1965, they would win the First Division again.

In the 70s and 80s, Liverpool FC would emerge as the club to beat in England achieving 11 league titles in these two decades, before the name change of the championship which, curiously, to date, has not won again under the Premier League name. Bill Shankly was the architect of that Liverpool FC that had some world-class players such as Kenny Dalglish or Kevin Keegan and who also had great success at the European level. After Shankly's departure in 1974, his staff members, Bob Paisley and Joe Fagan, took over and maintained the successes for the Red Club.

At that time, English football was being the victim of acts of violence and vandalism with a large presence of the so-called hooligans, which affected attendance at stadiums and the general acceptance of football within English society. This was what led to the creation of the Premier League, which was a change of face with rigorous measures that made the competition a much more pleasant product for the general public.

Best football players in English Premier League

With the era of the Premier League, the winning era of Sir Alex Ferguson with Manchester United also began. Until his retirement in 2013, he won 13 Premier Leagues directing different generations of football players among which were the so-called Generation of '92 formed by Ryan Giggs, Gary and Phil Neville, David Beckham, Paul Scholes and Nicky Butt as well as great stars like Bryan Robson, Mark Hughes, Eric Cantona, Roy Keane, Ruud van Nistelrooy, Cristiano Ronaldo or Wayne Rooney.

Manchester United's main competitor in the late 90s and early 21st century was Arsene Wenger's Arsenal FC who with a team made up of players that the French manager himself brought to the Gunner club such as Dennis Bergkamp, Thierry Heny, Patrick Vieira or Robert Pires managed to snatch some Premier League titles from the Red Devils being especially remembered the one from the 2003-04 season, where Wenger's team would finish the Premier League undefeated, retaking the nickname of The Invincibles, which at the time had the Preston North End.

English Premier League teams

Beginning in the mid-2000s, foreign investment began to become a little more common in English football, with investment by Russian Roman Abramovich at Chelsea FC and investment by the UAE investment group City Football Group in Manchester City, leading both clubs to win multiple Premier League editions of late. However, one of the most striking stories of modern football occurred in the 2015-16 season, when a team unaccustomed to fighting for the league championship and without being champion in its history, managed to overcome all these football giants English and lift the trophy, the Leicester City of the Italian manager Claudio Ranieri and Jamie Vardy, N´Golo Kanté and Riyad Mahrez.

Currently, the Premier League is a championship where the main candidates not only to lift the trophy but to reach the UEFA Champions League qualifying positions are the members of the so-called Big Six (Manchester United, Manchester City, Chelsea FC, Arsenal FC, Liverpool FC and Tottenham) which also tells us about the difficulty and competitiveness of the tournament despite what Klopp Liverpool did in the 2019-20 season.

We also want to invite you to in which you can get a 100% till €150 in your first deposit and will have access to all major sporting events worldwide.

Показать еще
Выбранные ставки отобразятся здесь.
Добавьте 2 или более ставки чтобы поставить экспресс и выиграть больше.
Идеальное сочетание реального и виртуального!
Betmaster в твоем мобильном
Betmaster принадлежит Reinvent N.V., компании, действующей в соответствии с законами об азартных играх Кюрасао и на основании лицензии номер 1668/JAZ.
Reinvent Ltd зарегистрированная в соответствии с законодательством Кипра, регистрационный номер HE347217, адрес регистрации Larnakos 22, здание Fregata, эт. 2, офис 102, Aglantzia, 2101, Никосия, Кипр, относится к той же группе компаний и действует как платежный посредник для Reinvent N.V.
Файлы cookies
Для персонализации Betmaster использует файлы cookies. Продолжая пользоваться сервисом, вы соглашаетесь с этим.